Lake Louise vs. Sunshine Village
Compare the 5-day snow forecast
Metric and imperialSunshine Village has the highest modeled 5-day snowfall total in this comparison: 7.2 cm (2.8 in). The totals below start today in each resort’s local time zone.
| Rank | Resort | New snow | Local forecast dates | Forecast elevation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sunshine Village | 7.2 cm (2.8 in) | – America/Edmonton | 2,350 m (7,710 ft) |
| 2 | Lake Louise | 0.3 cm (0.1 in) | – America/Edmonton | 2,310 m (7,579 ft) |
The mountain details
These are reference figures, not current open terrain or lift counts. Sources may describe different seasons or counting methods; check the notes below before drawing a conclusion from a small difference.
On a small screen, scroll the table sideways to compare both mountains.
| Mountain detail | Lake Louise | Sunshine Village |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Alberta, Canada | Alberta, Canada |
| Published skiable terrain | 1,700 ha / 4,200 acres | 1,359 ha / 3,358 acres |
| Published vertical drop | 991 m / 3,251 ft | 1,070 m / 3,510 ft |
| Base elevation | 1,646 m / 5,400 ft | 1,660 m / 5,446 ft |
| Summit elevation | 2,637 m / 8,652 ft | 2,730 m / 8,957 ft |
| Total lifts (inventory) | 13 | 12 |
| Total trails (inventory) | 170 | 107 |
Check the sources before you go
Forecast totals do not establish opening dates, terrain availability, ticket access or road conditions. Start with the official resort sites and use our forecast methodology to understand the numbers.
Lake Louise
Fact sources and notes
- Total lifts (inventory): OnTheSnow
Resort overview statistics; reporting season not specified
- Total trails (inventory): OnTheSnow
Resort overview statistics; reporting season not specified
- Published skiable terrain: OnTheSnow
Resort overview statistics; reporting season not specified
- Published vertical drop: OnTheSnow
Resort overview statistics; reporting season not specified
- Base elevation: OnTheSnow
Resort overview statistics; reporting season not specified
- Summit elevation: OnTheSnow
Resort overview statistics; reporting season not specified
Sunshine Village
Fact sources and notes
- Total lifts (inventory): Skiresort
Directory total; may count separate gondola sections and exclude additional carpets
- Total trails (inventory): SkiCentral
Directory figure; reporting season not specified
- Published skiable terrain: SkiCentral
Directory figure; reporting season not specified
- Published vertical drop: Skiresort
Ski-area elevation, not necessarily geographic summit
- Base elevation: Skiresort
Ski-area elevation, not necessarily geographic summit
- Summit elevation: Skiresort
Ski-area elevation, not necessarily geographic summit
Build your own shortlist
Read the snow-planning guides, explore regional rankings, or follow your mountains with storm alerts.